LAIR Analog Patch Coming April 17, 2008

10 04 2008

Yes people, it seems Factor 5’s (terribly controlled) LAIR will finally be getting that rare analog control patch this April 17, 2008 (for Japan at least). We are hoping to expect the same for the North American and European versions of the game as well.

The new update adds analog stick control, better aim function, and two new dragons (Poison and Wind Dragons).

I Don’t know about you guys but now i might finally start on the second mission of LAIR!

Thanks OnAxis

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 04 2008
darrin

Terribly controlled? Did you really think that or are you just quoting the zeitgest?

I thought the tilt flight controls were very intuitive and natural, but the game was a mess. The dialog was awful, the missions were terrible, the ground combat and dog fighting was just horrible.

11 04 2008
TimoTheThug

I personally think the controls sucked. You can notice that they have been heavily focussing on the SixAxis controls but they didn’t work out that well for me. I did find myself doing flip backs all the time while I just wanted to dash.

You are right about the missions and the combat on the ground (that’s mainly because it’s so slow) but all I say is that I will give it more time as my 5 minutes I have spent with the SixAxis controls 😉

Leave a Reply

